The Versatile Blogger Award

It has taken me a while to get around to this, thanks to moving house and all the hassle it entails, but I finally did it.  Huge thanks to vinnieh for nominating me for the Versatile Blogger Award.  He was one of the first bloggers I happened upon when I started filmnerdblog and he’s always been friendly and encouraging, so thanks vinnieh, for that too.

versatile-blogger award

Here are the rules:

1. Thank the person who gave you the award.

2. Include a link to their blog.

3. Select 15 bloggers you follow who you want to pass the award onto.

4. Nominate the 15 bloggers and inform them.

5. Lastly, list 7 interesting facts about yourself.

So without further ado, here are the nominees:


And seven interesting facts about me:

1. I get my love of horror films from my mum.  Thanks, mum!

2. My boyfriend doesn’t really like films.

3. I’m watching Family Guy as I type this.

4. I have a fear of people in costumes.  Look at this…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

…now tell me YOU wouldn’t be afraid!

5. Perhaps number 4 explains why, every Christmas, I want to find a good festive horror film?

6. When my (much younger) brother was little, we used to get him to stay in bed after story-time by telling him we were watching a scary film.  Is that wrong?

7. My brother now likes horror films as much as my mum and I, so I guess it all worked out in the end.

Many thanks again to vinnieh.  If you haven’t seen his blog before, please check it out.

14 responses to “The Versatile Blogger Award

  1. Congrats, Laura! Your boyfriend doesn’t like films?! That seems like a problem given your love of them! Hahaha. Thank you so much for the nomination! I will try to get to this soon.🙂

    • Haha, it would probably be easier to decide what to do of an evening if we both liked films! He does sometimes get sucked in and ends up watching over the top of his book or computer. Surprisingly, the last time this happened was Saving Mr. Banks, which I really didn’t think he’d like!

  2. Congrats on your well-deserved award!🙂

    I think you are a remarkable person to be involved with someone who doesn’t have an all-out passion for films. And, after viewing the slideshow, I can see why you have an aversion to folks in costumes.

    • Thanks very much! It actually works quite well that y boyfriend isn’t into films because it means I always get to choose! As for people in costumes…[shudder]

  3. Thanks again for this! : ) I love getting these although I’m TERRIBLE about replying! I’ll do a big post someday thanking everyone and it’ll be all full of love & hugs & kisses! ; ) Oh man… I don’t know if I could even be with someone who doesn’t love films as much as I do! : )

  4. Pingback: Versatile Blogger Award Nomination! | Grog's Movie Blogs·

  5. Pingback: Versatile Blogger Award Nomination! | Grog's Movie Blogs·

Leave a Reply

