Demons Never Die

I’ll keep it brief – this is a lacklustre, confusing and ultimately pointless low budget British horror flick about a bunch of teenagers who make a suicide pact (for the flimsiest of reasons, I might add) and the erm, demon (?) who decides to off them, one by one, for some reason.

I didn’t do any research, I didn’t even read the Netflix blurb, I just selected it because it was short and I wanted to get to bed early.  Well, I got to bed early, so that’s something.

Anyway, I know I spend a lot of time on here slagging off shit films, but that’s not to say I don’t appreciate how hard it must be to make a feature film.  However, there just really aren’t any redeeming features to this.  Not even the curly sarcastic one from Misfits can save it.  Nor the awkward one from that sitcom, Mimic, about the guy who does all the impressions.  Not even kids’ TV presenter Reggie Yeats.  Not Tulisa, the chav queen supreme.  Or even that identi-kit blonde from Hollyoaks.  Actually, especially not her.

Tulisa tries her hand at acting

Tulisa tries her hand at acting

Humourless, joyless and worst of all totally tension, terror and horror-free, I really highly recommend you don’t waste your time on what I can only describe as pure Netflix filler.  I mean, seriously, if it weren’t for Shitfest, or my masochistic enjoyment of awful films, I’d have no reason to subscribe at all.

Score: 4/10

 

6 responses to “Demons Never Die

Leave a Reply

