SHITFEST 2014: SUMMER ~ YELLOWBRICKROAD (2010)

Here are some angry words I wrote for the wonderful Eric of IPC fame. Thanks for having me!

Isaacs Picture Conclusions

SFSOFFICIAL

BY: FILMNERDBLOG

filmnerdlogo

YBRx

Yellowbrickroad

I’m talking about Yellowbrickroad all-one-word. The turgid 2010 horror film, not the 2005 documentary Yellow Brick Road, about a group of disabled actors staging a performance of The Wizard of Oz, which actually sounds quite interesting.

Seeing as this is Shitfest, I’ve no need to worry that I’m giving anything away by saying right at the start that this is truly, unequivocally and without any remote, miniscule, wavering shadow of a doubt, one of the worst films I’ve ever had the misfortune to endure. It. Is. Pure. SHIT! I fucking hated every teeth-grinding second of it. Honestly, it probably isn’t the all time worst film I’ve ever seen (I watch an awful lot of shit), but it is certainly one of my least favourite films. Ever.

She didn't like it, either...She didn’t like it, either…

It begins, Blair Witch style (those guys have got a lot to answer for), with a…

View original post 615 more words

Leave a Reply

