A nugget of hilarity in your internet hole

A departure from my usual format insofar as this isn’t a review, but a video I wanted to share.  I’ve been too busy lately to write up any films I’ve been watching but I just have to share this because I know that at least some of you are going to love it as much as I did.  It’s just so bafflingly strange, so utterly kooky  and so wonderfully put together.  Enjoy!

http://thenerve.us/blog/shia-labeouf/

On another note, I’ve somewhat randomly been teaching myself to crochet and find it strangely compulsive, hence my failure to visit any of your wonderful blogs lately.  I’m sure the novelty will wear off soon (or once all I’ve made enough scarves for everyone for Christmas) and I’ll be blogging with a vengeance.

If you’re at all interested, this is what I’ve been doing…

25 responses to “A nugget of hilarity in your internet hole

  1. That’s one of the GREATEST things I’ve seen in my ENTIRE LIFE!!!!!!!

    OH JESUS THANK YOU!!!!

    HAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHHAAH

    • I thought you’d enjoy it! I saw it on Facebook first thing this morning and I haven’t been able to get it out of my head since. It is literally one of my favourite things I’ve ever seen.

      I genuinely think it’s a stroke of genius. And who knew he had a sense of humour?

  2. Pingback: HALF ASS REVIEWS: MALIFICENT | Isaacs Picture Conclusions·

  3. Ahhhhh man my video is still loading, curse this damn slow internet at work!! I was really intrigued anyway (seeing the name Shia Lebeouf does usually bring on a scandalous / hilarious / mad story) and of course the IPC said it was brilliant. But seeing all you guys comment so enthusiastically – really wanna watch it!!!

    By the way great crochet skills Laura! I love the colours too 🙂

    • Did you see it, did you see it, did you see it?! I hope you love it as much as I did!

      Thanks for the crochet compliments. I’ve only just started and it’s very addictive.

      • I did see it!!!!!!!!!!!! VERY funny, loved the song (all that effort! Full choir!!) and then seeing Shia at the end was just the icing on the cake 🙂

        Great video cheers Laura.

        Are you going to sell any of the crochet garments? You could make a fortune at Xmas!! 🙂

      • Ha! So good isn’t it?

        I think I’ll be busy making scarves and things for family and friends this Christmas, but maybe next year, who knows…?!

  4. Woah, incredible video! Totally bizarre, but really interesting and so well done!

    Nice job on the scarves. I feel ya. I’ve been crosstitching, making Scrabble tile coasters, and tied fleece blankets for Christmas gifts. It’s totally addictive!

    • I think this video is my new favourite thing on the internet.

      As for the erm, do we call it “crafting”…? I’m glad it’s not just me who finds it addictive. Seriously, I’m crocheting blanket squares at every opportunity!

      • Haha, crafting is perfect! I’d love to learn how to crochet. The end products look so cool, and they seem to make lovely gifts!

  5. Hahaha! What the fuck?! That was hilarious! Thanks for sharing. That song is stuck in my head now. Hmmm. Oh, and my favorite scarf is the greenish one in the middle pic! 🙂

Leave a Reply

