SHITFEST 2015 ~ SUMMER: THE HAPPENING (2008)

Here’s my summer Shitfest entry: Shitfaced Shitfest: The Happening. Thanks as always to my good friend Eric at the excellent IPC for letting me stink up his brilliant site with my drunken ramblings on this turgid nonsense.

Isaacs Picture Conclusions

SFS15S10

SUBMITTED BY

filmnerdlogo

happenxx

WARNING: this post contains spoilers and bad language throughout. Anyone who is sensitive to bad acting, bad dialogue and shitty storylines should proceed with caution.

So, last weekend I went for a walk with my young man in the beautiful Sussex countryside. We started out at the Jack and Jill windmills in Clayton. Some of you movie buffs might be familiar with this piece of shit:

SFL1

The windmill of the title is Jack. Unfortunately, he’s lost his head…

SFL2

Anyway, I digress, from here we walked onwards and upwards, over rolling hills when I saw a vast field of long grass blowing in the wind, in waves. It was eerie. It reminded me of something…

SFL3

Ding! At this moment, I knew I’d found my perfect Shitfest entry: The Happening. The M. Night Shyamalan shit-bomb also know as The Happening. And why not? By this point M. Night Shyamamalamaman was…

View original post 1,236 more words

9 responses to “SHITFEST 2015 ~ SUMMER: THE HAPPENING (2008)

Leave a Reply

